02.12.2025 09:25
The beIN Trio team commented on the controversial positions that were the focus of the Fenerbahçe–Galatasaray derby. They assessed that "the referee's decision was correct" for both the disallowed goal and the situation where Barış Alper fell to the ground.
The beIN Trio team evaluated the controversial positions in the Fenerbahçe–Galatasaray derby. For the disallowed goal in the 44th minute and the Barış Alper position in the 45+6 minute, all three commentators shared the view that "the referee's decision was correct."
FENERBAHÇE'S DISALLOWED GOAL
Was the disallowance of Fenerbahçe's goal in the 44th minute correct?
Bülent Yıldırım: There are two things. First, is there a handball intervention by Edson on Davinson's chin? Second, is there a handball by Skriniar? The handball decision and VAR intervention are correct. The arm is not in a natural position. The disallowance of this goal is correct.
Bahattin Duran: Very clear, the ball coming from a distance, Skriniar's arm is not in a natural position. The disallowance decision and VAR intervention are correct.
Deniz Çoban: The disallowance decision and VAR intervention are correct.
BARIŞ ALPER'S POSITION WHERE HE FELL
Was the continuation decision correct in the position where Barış Alper fell in the 45+6 minute?
Bülent Yıldırım: There is a very small contact, there is no violation that would require a penalty. The referee's decision is correct. There is a slight contact.
Bahattin Duran: The referee's decision is correct. Fenerbahçe goalkeeper Ederson took a risk. He did not slide uncontrollably, he stopped and put his hand on the ground. He also pulled his face back. If he hadn't pulled his face back, it would have been a penalty. There is a very small contact. It does not require a penalty.
Deniz Çoban: I respect the referee's interpretation. I do not think it is a penalty.
Was there a foul before Fenerbahçe's goal in the 90+5 minute?
Bülent Yıldırım: If it were not a situation that occurred under the referee's control, I would say it was definitely a foul. While this incident was happening, the referee thought it would be a situation outside of control and stopped the game, Davinson also stopped to take the contact, and Edson came from behind and bumped into him. I respect the referee's decision. After the struggle, they continued to check on each other. Davinson stopped to close the space and there was contact. Edson stopped in his path and pushed his hip out.
Bahattin Duran: The continuation decision is correct. If there is a foul, it was committed by Davinson. He prevented Edson from going.
Deniz Çoban: The expression in the rulebook is 'To obstruct an opponent's progress, when the ball is not within playing distance of either player, is to move into the opponent's path with the intention of obstructing, stopping, slowing down, or forcing the opponent to change direction.' If there is a violation, it is committed by Davinson.